Event Planning

HOW TO REQUEST CHARITY PARTICIPATION IN EVENTS

Know the rules of engagement. For agency-wide events, you must provide an opportunity for ALL CFC charities to attend your event. If space is limited, access should be granted on a first-come, first served basis.

For help with requesting charity attendance at an event, email your Zone team and be sure to include the location, date, time, facility access instructions and other instructions, such as:

  • Speaking requirements
  • Table/booth requirements

For questions from local campaign volunteers and federal agencies:

Lonna Bernard, Zone Director
Northern New England (ME/NH/VT)
lonna.bernard@newenglandcfc.org

Brian Fogarty, Loaned Executive
Northern New England (ME/NH/VT)
brian.fogarty@newenglandcfc.org

Vickie Laroche, Loaned Executive
Northern New England (ME/NH/VT)
Vickie.laroche@newenglandcfc.org

Elizabeth Comeau, Zone Manager
Southern New England (MA/CT/ RI)
Elizabeth.comeau@newenglandcfc.org

Olivia Larson, Outreach Coordinator
Southern New England (MA/CT/RI)
Olivia.larson@newenglandcfc.org

Basilia V. Parkhurst, Loaned Executive
Southern New England (MA/CT/RI)
basilia.v.parkhurst@irs.gov

 

For charities and all other inquiries:

New England CFC Help Desk
1.855.232.2017 (855.CFC.2017)

helpdesk@northeast.org  

REMINDER

Cash fundraising events are no longer permitted under new CFC regulations. However, events are a great time to remind colleagues to make their pledge when they return to their desk. They can give online or by check with a pledge form.